PBS Announces Several New Appointments

PENAMPANG, Dec 13 (Bernama) -- Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) Sunday announced several new appointments in the party including three vice-presidents after the party's supreme council meeting here.

Party president, Datuk Seri Joseph Pairin Kitingan, said the three new vice-presidents were Datuk Herbert Timbun Lagadan, Datuk Thien Fui Yun and Chin Chu Min for the 2010-2012 term.

"There is one more vice-president post not filled and is being considered," he told reporters at a news conference after the meeting.

PBS has nine vice-presidents posts where the others are being held by Datuk Seri Michael Asang, Datuk Edward Yong Oui Fah, Datuk Radin Malleh, Dr Othman Minudin and Rakam Sijim.

For the post of secretary-general, the party has appointed Henrynus Amin while Daniel Kinsik was re-appointed as the deputy.

Datuk Edmund Chong and Jake Noitin were respectively the treasurer and deputy treasurer.

"Datuk Johnny Mositun is re-appointed as information chief to be assisted by Datuk Zubliee KK Jen.

"Eight appointments as supreme council members were made namely Datuk Louis Rampas, Claudius Sundang, Sebastian Dirih Anjim, Datuk James Vitalis, Peter Alion, Ruslan Muharam, Fung Len Fui and Lee Chung Hwa," Pairin added.

He said several vacancies in the council for the three year term will be filled later.

Pairin said the meeting discussed several programmes for next year including preparations to commemorate the party's 25 anniversary.





Copyright Sabah United Party (Parti Bersatu Sabah), Malaysia. All rights reserved.
First published: 22-Sep-1997   Updated: 13-Dec-2009 Email: webmaster